“Off Their Rockers” & “Don’t Trust the B**** In Apt 23” Premiere

Posted: April 11, 2012 by Aaron M Zaffuto in ABC, Apt 23, NBC
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Betty White’s Off Their Rockers: Wednesday’s 8/7 on NBC

I wanted to do a full write up on “Betty White’s Off Their Rockers” but every joke was a standout and was equally hilarious. Betty White has just gotten funnier with age. My suggestion is that you start watching!

What you can expect:

  • Old nuns swearing about the service in a bar
  • Jack Danial’s through an IV
  • Helium being used instead of oxygen
  • Old people pranking the young through text messages and technology

Don’t Trust The Bitch In Apartment 23: Wednesday’s 9:30/8:30c on ABC

Ok the show opens with a funny sex scene followed by a flashback…. Alright Apt 23 you have got my attention.. now what???? This line “My roommate slept with my fiance on my birthday cake and its the BEST thing to ever happen to me

  • New job shut down by government along with new apartment
  • The office being shut down scene felt like something out of “Office Space”
  • Classic “Bad Luck Can’t Last FOREVER story”
  • “James Van Der Beek” Plays himself which is hilarious
  • Plenty of cracks at “Dawson’s Creek”
  • There’s nudity (Blurred) and a pervert (That alone is funny)
  • Nothing like getting a very young kid drunk to spill on your new roommates fiance’s cheating
  • The pranks between the 2 new roommates is funny on its own
  • Robin (Liza Lapira) is hilarious as “Chloe’s” (The Bitch) neighbor

My final thoughts:

Unlike most I did not have a chance to catch it early on hulu so as my first watch I was very impressed especially considering other new (Similar) shows like “Best Friends Forever” seem to have just been thrown together and put on the air to fill the time, NOT Apt 23. The show is witty, crude and just overall funny. Granted there weren’t too many times I was actually laughing out loud but the whole show just felt right and well put together. ABC has clearly put some time in on this one compared to its NBC counterpart. I would fully expect this show to stick around just based on the premiere. Go watch Apt 23!

I would give “Apt 23” 4 out of 5– Im that impressed.

Share your thoughts & opinions

