How do you use your DVR? and What is piling up on it?

Posted: June 26, 2012 by Aaron M Zaffuto in News
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As many of you know during my home reovations this week my dvr has been working non stop with me missing every show for 2 weeks.

How do you use your dvr?

For myself I view my dvr as a  tool to record shows only when I cant watch live such as not being home or when another show is on during the same time slot. That is the only way I use it, I prefer and try every week to watch shows live to chat with fans during it.

Live viewing is whats makes tv different from a movie when you can be tweeting and getting involved with fans while the show is on.

I know a lot of people that don’t watch live at all and only DVR there shows and for many reasons:

  • Skipping Commercials (I don’t like those people especially for the low rated shows that need all the help they can get.)
  • Prefer to watch on their own schedule.
  • Would rather watch a few episodes in a row over just one.

What is pilling on it?

Even with me watching shows live some have got pushed to background this summer and remain not watched weeks later.

My list of the those not watched shows are:

Common Law– I love it but got behind and have been unable to catch up yet.

Royal Pains- 3 episodes

Franklin & Bash- 3 episodes

Dallas- 2 episodes

How do you use your DVR? and What is piling up on it?
Share your thoughts & opinions

